Travel Tips From Ron

by

Recently, Ron Tsang did an entertaining and imformative speech on frugal travel! Lucky for us, Ron is sharing these valuable tips with us! Enjoy:

“As I mentioned in my speech, my favourite travel books are from Lonely Planet, Frommers, Let’s Go, and Rough Guide. I also like Pauline Frommers’ books for more value-oriented recommendations.

On the Internet, I like doing research on Trip Advisor, Yelp, Cruise Critic, and Bed Bug Registry. I also read the forums on Trip Advisor and the Lonely Planet.

I compare airline prices on Kayak and Travelzoo; car rentals on Travelocity; and accommodation on Hotels, Venere, and occasionally Priceline and Hotwire. (Note: sites such as betterbidding.com can provide you tips on winning bids for Priceline and Hotwire!)”

Happy Holidays everyone!

Leave a Reply

